## Welcome Messages from IEEE EUC 2020 General Chairs

On behalf of IEEE EUC 2020 Chairs and Committees, we are very pleased to welcome you to the 18th IEEE International Conference on Embedded and Ubiquitous Computing (IEEE EUC 2020). EUC is a forum for engineers and scientists in academia, industry, and government to address all challenges including technical, safety, social, and legal issues related to embedded and ubiquitous computing and to present and discuss their ideas, results, work-in-progress and experience on all aspects of embedded and ubiquitous computing.

The Steering Committee and Advisory Board members have provided excellent guidance to our Organizing Committee and Program Committee. The Program Chairs, Professor Gregorio Martinez, Professor Scott Fowler, and Professor Kuan-Ching Li, and the Program Committee Members have attracted, reviewed, and selected quality papers. The successful conference program preparation and quality proceeding publication the Embedded and Ubiquitous Computing have been due to the incredible efforts of the Program Committee Members, conference organization chairs, including the Publicity Chairs, Dr. Arcangelo Castiglione, Dr. Xiaokang Wang and Dr. Karim Alinani, the Journal Special Issue Chairs, Professor Zheng Yan, Professor Arcangelo Castiglione, Professor Georgios Kambourakis, Professor Qin Liu and Professor Tian Wang, and the Publication Chairs, Dr. Tao Peng and Dr. Fang Qi. They have worked very hard to ensure the successful call for papers, review and quality production of the conference proceedings. We would also like to give our thanks to Keynote Speakers, Prof. Albert Y. Zomaya, Prof. C. L. Philip Chen, Prof. Yi Pan, Prof. Jiannong Cao, Prof. Hai Jin, Prof. Weijia Jia, Prof. Laurence T. Yang, and Prof. Geyong Min, for offering insightful and enlightening talks. Last but not least, we would like to thank all the authors who submitted their papers to the conference, and we hope that you will be able to attend this wonderful event!

General Chairs
Guojun Wang, Guangzhou University, China
Tian Wang, Huaqiao University, China